Horizon Patong Beach Resort Guest Testimonials and Reviews

Trip Advisor

Satisfy
Malaysia
Last Visit: Apr 01, 2015

I very satisfy with the service provided,they staff very friendly especially Ms Golf,the receptionist. 
The environment of the hotel very nice,room very comfort. The location of hotel very strategic, 5 mins walk to the beach.

Great staff!
India
Last Visit: Mar 05, 2015

Stayed here for a couple of days last week and loved it!
Very close to the beach - 1 minute walk. Loads of shops around and a free shuttle service to Karon Beach in the south (great for the sunset). Their kitchenette was really nice and they had thought of everything from extra cutlery to pots and pans!
Their pool bar was nice with great happy hours! (Must try - Lemon and Lime Margarita!) 

Super fint
Denmark
Last Visit: Mar 05, 2015

Dejligt hotel med venligt personale. Ligger tæt på al livet i patong beach og tæt på stranden. Man oplever ikke støj selvom alt sker lige ude foran hotellet. Tæt på restauranter som gør det nemt at gå ud og spise når man har små børn. 

La situation géographique de l'hôtel
Morocco
Last Visit: Mar 02, 2015

L'hôtel est situé au coeur de patong, à proximité de toutes les attractions (bangla road, jungceylon, la plage...) 
L'hotel offre un accès direct à la plage (il suffit de traverser une petite ruelle).
La plage en face de l'hôtel n'est pas forcément la meilleure de patong, il faut marcher un petit peu (environ 10 min) pour trouver l'endroit idéal.
L'hôtel offre une navette gratuite à la plage de karon (car il y a le horizon karon).
Le buffet du petit dejeuner est moyen (ils peuvent faire mieux).

très bel accueil
France
Last Visit: Mar 02, 2015

Très joli hôtel, 2 belles piscines,un accueil chaleureux, le personnel est charmant et très agréable, les chambres côté piscine sont spacieuses et propres, hôtel calme et très bien placé, proche des rues animées des commerces,et de la plage. 

ゆったり過ごせました
Japan
Last Visit: Mar 01, 2015

初めてのプーケットでしたので、まずは一番賑やかなパトンビーチのエリアで探し、立地も価格もほどほどに良いこのホテルを選びました。期待以上のサービスと雰囲気で、快適に過ごせました。部屋は広々していて、大きなツインベッドで、清潔にたもたれていました。スタッフの笑顔とホスピタリティがよく、朝食のビュッフェはタイ料理も豊富なので楽しめます。夜遅く迄、女性同士だったのに危険な感じがなく、周辺の街をエンジョイしました。

Great Location
Australia
Last Visit: Mar 01, 2015

This hotel is in a great location, literally just across the road from the beach and close to many restaurants and shops. It is only a short walk to Bangla Road and Otop Market is only 5 minutes away as well. As it is just back from the beach road it is really quiet. There are 2 great pools for swimming and the buffet breakfast was excellent. All staff were very friendly. The beds were a little hard though and our air conditioning didn't seem to be working as well as it could have. The hotel was great value for money and we would definitely consider staying there again.

Great hotel, clean, location super, pool fantastic, breakfast ok, service excellent
Australia
Last Visit: Feb 02, 2015

I am so glad i have booked this hotel. First of all, position is perfect. Hotel is close to centre but you don t hear the noise of Sin City. So quiet and peaceful! It has an exit to the beach. Fantastic.
Secondly, the staff is amazing, really welcoming and helpful. Only note, i don t understand why they are shy about suggesting massage centres, adventure agencies etc probably they don t want to get involved but still they should expect that a client coming there needs reccomendation.
Room was very clean, i loved the terrace on the garden too.
The hotrl is beautiful, the pool so nice. Bad side is the music at the pool, volume should be lower and music should be jazz and not One Direction.
The shower could be changed though-nothing major but it s old and ful of calcar residuals.
They have aircon, they give wifi access unlimited. So happy to have been there!

Excellent hotel and great staff
United Kingdom
Last Visit: Feb 02, 2015

First time i've been to Phuket and this hotel was amazing.
Rooms are really big and are really cool with the air conditioning.
Breakfasts were really good and had a massive choice of dishes to choose from.
Every morning there was a different theme in the restaurant.
Free wifi in the rooms but it wasn't the fastest.

Would recommend it.

great hotel
United Kingdom
Last Visit: Feb 01, 2015

I have been there with one of my friend only to relax and chill out, and it's perfect place for that. It's clean, good breakfast, the size of the room is good. The only disappointment is that when we booked it we were supposed to have a room with a garden view which was not available when we didi the check in. 

Ein rundum gelungener Urlaub mt Wohlfühlatmosphäre
Germany
Last Visit: Jan 01, 2015

Hotel allgemein
Ein erstaunlich nettes und sauberes Hotel "mittendrin" mit einem sehr guten Preisleistungsverhältnis. Das Frühstück war hervorragend, von frischem Obst und Müsli, über verschiedene warme Gerichte, bis hin zum gewohnten Buffet (Wurst, Käse, etc.). Anlage sehr überschauber, Zimmer geräumig und sehr gut ausgestattet. Gästestruktur war kunterbunt gemischt, genauso der Altersdurchschnitt - wobei das junge Publikum in der Minderheit war.

Lage & Umgebung
Direkt am Strand gelegen (lediglich die viel befahrene Straße muss überquert werden - abenteuerlich!), unweit der vielen Attaktionen und in 10 Minuten Fussmarsch vom großen Einkaufcenter entfernt. In unmittelbaren Nähe verschiedene Restaurants, fast alle empfehlenswert.

Service
Grundsätzlich war das Personal freundlich und bemüht, die Fremdsprachenkenntnissen (Englisch) ließen manchmal zu Wünschen übrig. Zimmerreinigung war sehr gut.

Gastronomie
Das einzige Restaurant hat eine sehr gute/zentrale Lage, man kann entweder draußen, oder aber auch drin sitzen. Positiv - draußen ist das Rauchen verboten, dafür gibt es extra Plätze abseits des Restaurants. Wir haben abends mal das A-la-carte Restaurant (Indisch) ausprobiert und es war der Hammer! Sehr lecker, kann man nur empfehlen. Sonst gab es als Verpflegung lediglich Frühstück, das dafür aber reichlich und abwechslungsreich. Die Kellner im Restaurant waren alles sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, das Abräumen ging sehr zügig über die Bühne, man musste nie auf einen Tisch warten - obwohl das Haus voll war.

Sport, Pool & Unterhaltung
Für ein 3 Sterne Hotel gibt es ein gut ausgestatettes Fitnessstudio - über Freihanteln und Kardiogeräte, bis hin zu Multifunktionsmaschine. Negativer Punkt hierbei - es gibt keine Handtücher (trotz Nachfrage), man muss sein eigenes (und einziges!) Handtuch vom Zimmer mitbringen.
Obwohl die Anlage relativ voll war, gab es nie Probleme mit den Poolliegen - es waren auch kaum Deutsche Gäste da (diese "reservieren" ja immer gerne die Liege mit dem Badetuch), deshalb gab es auch immer freie Liegen. 
Es gab 2 Pools - ein Action Pool und ein Relax Pool (Adults only). An sich eine sehr gute Idee, würde nur ab und an mal jemand darauf achten, dass am Relax Pool die Ruhe eingehalten und die Kinder vertrieben werden.

Zimmer
Zimmer zwechkmäßig eingerichtet und für ein 3 Sterne Hotel mit Wasserkocher und Fön (manchmal nicht mal in 4 Sterne Hotels vorzufinden) sehr gut ausgestattet. Die Größe der Zimmer ist großzügig, man konnte sich problemlos darin bewegen. KA schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber den Zweck hat sie erfüllt. Badezimmer ebenfalls entsprechend, es gab täglich frische Hand- und Badetücher.

Tipps & Empfehlung
Positiv - obwohl lt. Katalog W-Lan nur im Rezeptionsbereich, gab es diesen in der gesamten Anlage! Wenn man einen leichten Schlaf hat, bitte daran denken Ohrstöpsel mit zu nehmen - die Tiere (vor allem die Vögel) fangen schon sehr früh an krach zu machen...

Vraiment à notre goût
France
Last Visit: Jan 01, 2015

C'est notre deuxième séjour dans cette hôtel (voir mon premier avis, nous avions une chambre dite "supérieure"). Nous étions très satisfait de notre premier séjour. Cette année nous avons opté pour une chambre deluxe, c'est à dire avec un balcon à l'étage, pour 10 jours. Et c'est vraiment mieux. Craignant la clim, nous avons pu dormir agréablement sans l'utiliser, en laissant le balcon grand ouvert, rideaux fermés. 
Si je retourne à Phuket, je sais déjà où je poserai ma valise. 

Great location, perfect for extended stays and family
Australia
Last Visit: Nov 05, 2014

This hotel has a great location, with the entrance in a side street off the main Patong beach road but it has an access way through the gardens all the way to the front (even with a small beach shower to wash off the sand). This means it is perfectly convinient but not too noisy or busy. Our room had a decent sized kitchen with oven and stove which is great for when you get sick of eating out, are staying for a long time or if you are travelling with kids. The breakfast buffet also had lots of great choices including some Indian style ones which made a nice change. Would dfinitely stay again!

Best location and wonderful staff
Australia
Last Visit: Jul 07, 2014

My husband, teenage daughter and I have stayed at this hotel for 3 consecutive years, each time lengthening our stay. The staff are a terrific team and we miss them all dearly when back at home. 
The rooms are large and spotlessly clean. Chef cooks amazing food. I would highly recommend the THAI COOKING CLASSES as they were amazing! 
The location of the Horizon to the beach and shops is amazing, its all so close. 

Great Location, service, staff
Australia
Last Visit: Jun 05, 2014

My partner and I stayed there, for him it was his first time in Phuket. He was really happy with the venue, staff were really helpful and friendly. So friendly in fact they named us Pappa and Mumma LOL. Nothing was too much trouble for them to accommodate us. Our flight was late on arrival and we did not get to Horizon until well after midnight. Staff offered us food, light refreshment and anything we wanted.

Wonderful
Sweden
Last Visit: May 01, 2014

Very nice staff, clean rooms, lovely breakfast, superb service.
Close to the beach and shopping. They had different dinner themes, massage and wonderful pool areas. This was my first visit to Thailand and the reason I went there again this year (another hotel and place though).
I hope to return one day. 

Facebook

Five Stars
Germany
Last Visit: Aug 01, 2014

We are guests in your Hotel and from the beginning it was a pleasure to join. The rooms are comfortable and from our balcony ( on 2nd floor ), we had a great view over the whole pool area. I am an early bird and could join the early morning hours, where I could realize how much work in the background. :-) 
The service was always the best. The staff are always friendly and smile the whole day. If we had questions, immediately they are try to help or to convince. The atmosphere is family like and not that, you maybe fiend in a huge hotel, where you'll be only a number.
Finally, we can say ... if we will come back to Phuket, we will stay at Horizon again and even we will recommend to our friends .... Thanks a lot to the whole team :-)

The best in the world
Australia
Last Visit: Sep 02, 2014

Adam Rzepka I need to add a few thoughts about this Resort. All staff here, from groundsman and women , kitchen staff and Chef , poll bar personnel, tuk tuk drivers and ofcourse Ms Julianne were absolutely fabulous, adding that special touch to all our needs and request. 
Thank you all so much. Ms Julianne please pass our gratitude to all your employees and big thanks again to You for accommodating us this year here. See you all next time. FOR SURE!

Can not wait to be back....

Good enough hotel
Australia
Last Visit: Nov 19, 2014

Good enough hotel as long as u stay in the deluxe rooms on the privilege side of the hotel. Polite staff and well kept rooms. The hill people refer to is small however after a week here it does wear thin especially when it's hot (which is always). 
Very close to the beach and there is a stand at the bottom on the hill that sells banana pancakes which is totally worth a try. If I ever come back to Thailand I would stay again.

Five Stars
Belgium
Last Visit: Feb 02, 2015

Amazing hotel and staff! Very nice hotel! We stayed in the privelage club and room is very clean and big. The lounge service was every Day very good. Swimming Pool was big and there was a nice bar. Food in bordertown restaurant was very good. Service was excellent! We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and will come back for sure.

Lovely staff, great hotel
United Kingdom
Last Visit: Apr 10, 2015

Just spent 10 days here, lovely staff, great hotel, would recommend the over 18s side (if you can) if you are traveling here in the next 8 months - beaware that there is building work going on next door - from the rooms 4000 - 4308 the noise is mental, have to try the Indian breakfast at the hotel, delish!