Horizon Karon Beach Resort Guest Testimonials and Reviews

Trip Advisor

街も海も近い
Japan
Last Visit: Jan 01, 2015

ファミリーパッケージで、朝食&夕食つきのプランにしました。レストランがひとつしかないし、ちょっと外に出ればレストランがたくさんあるので、大きな子供だけなら必要ないかもしれませんが、私たちにはとてもよかったです。
坂の上のホテルで、徒歩5分で下の街につきます。ホテルのトゥクトゥクに無料で乗せてくれるので、行きは毎回乗りましたが、帰りは備え付けの電話でお願いしてきてもらうのが面倒で、歩くことが多かったですが、そんなにつらい距離ではありません。また、姉妹ホテルまでのシャトルバスも無料なので、隣町まで無料で往復できたのもよかったです。 キッズクラブも気に入って何度も利用しました。あまり利用者がいなくて、うちの子たちだけのことが多かったですが、その分ゆっくり工作などできたようで楽しかったといっていました。
日本語が通じないので、キッズクラブに預けるときは、事前に親がトイレに行きたい時の言い方、または場所をしっかり教えておく必要がありますが、特に問題はなかったようです。
大晦日に泊まったので、パーティがあり、普段よりも高い料金に設定されていました。しかし子供たちがダンスをしてとても楽しめたので、よかったと思います。
海も街も近く、ホテル内のプールでも泳ぎ、のんびり休暇を過ごせました。

Utmärkt!
Sweden
Last Visit: Apr 01, 2014

Jag och min pojkvän bodde på detta hotell i två veckor. Vi bodde på "Privlege Club" där det endast var 18 år och över som fick bo. Där fanns det en pool och en lounge som bara de som bodde där fick använda. Rekommenderas om man ska åka utan barn. Poolen vid "familjeområdet" var större och mer lekfull, det såg också härligt ut det med. Frukosten var jättebra MEN det saknades dock det JAG älskar vid frukost, ost. Haha. Restaurangmaten var också jättegod, mycket trevlig personal överlag! Rekommenderar!

Great pools, staff & location
Australia
Last Visit: Apr 01, 2015

Stayed at horizon for 10 days with my husband and son. The room was very clean and air conditioned. My son lived in the 2 pools for most of the trip! Great swim up bar and happy hour rates each day. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The resort is on a very steep hill but there is a tuk tuk that will drive up and down when you call from the phone at the bottom. The beach is right at the bottom of the resort - a five minute walk. The beach is beautiful and clean - great for swimming. It is also close to shops and other restaurants. The tuk tuk is a short ride to karon plaza & kata beach. 
We got a package where breakfast and dinner buffets were included. They were great and the dinners were mixed up a bit so there was variety. Most days we also ate lunch by the pool or in the restaurant. 
Overall it was a great place to stay for a family. 

Great resort,wonderful people
Australia
Last Visit: Mar 01, 2015

After staying here 16 months ago for 8 nights we decided to return again for 12 nights. Beautiful gardens and a quiet peaceful resort situated on the border of Karon and Kata, 30 min walk into Karon centre one way and Kata beach the other.Tuk tuk is available either way for 200 baht one way which is high but the prices are fixed. 
The resort is on a hill so it's a steep walk or you can wait for the resort tuk tuk which travels up and down the hill. Lots of stairs within resort and no lifts so some people may find it a challenge.
Breakfast is extensive and food is very good,all of the staff are extremely friendly and it was lovely for us to see so many familiar faces as well as being recognized.Had a look at a privilege club room and would like to book one for our trip next year if we can get a good deal,otherwise quite costly.
Excellent resort with wonderful staff,thanks for a great holiday.

Lovely Resort with lovely people as staff...worth staying here !!!
India
Last Visit: Oct 01, 2014

We had visited this resort in October and would suggest everyone to stay here. We had been upgraded here for privilege class which is best of its class..you'll love the resort and the location with the best pools I have ever visited before. Rooms are bigger in size with all the modern amenities.
I would like to appreciate their staffs as they all are very much friendly and supportive to their guests and know how to treat a guests.
Please visit this place and enjoy your stay!!!

Regulars from Oz
Australia
Last Visit: Jun 01, 2014

I don't often write reviews, but thought I would take the time to say a few words about Horizon Karon. My partner and I have stayed at this resort several times and we cannot fault it, we have booked in again for September this year (2015) for our honeymoon. The staff are amazing, very helpful, welcoming and kind. The rooms are immaculate. 
We always stay in the VIP wing of the resort, we love the pool and swim up bar and Happy Hour with complimentary drinks and nibbles for 2 hours is always a good thing. 
The buffet breakfasts and dinners have the most amazing food, though we only stick to Thai food when in Thailand because otherwise, what's the point in visiting another country if you're just going to eat Western food? 
The beach in front of the resort (down the hill) is always clean and beautiful - make sure you take advantage of the massages on the beach there, the ladies are just lovely and give great massages. There is also another beauty salon at the end of the Horizon driveway, right on the corner there. The ladies are so lovely and we also get a daily massage there too. We will continue to book with Horizon because it is a home away from home for us and it is absolutely money well spent!!

It feels like a second home
Australia
Last Visit: Aug 05, 2014

This was our 4th stay at Horizon Karon. It feels like a second home. All the staff are smiling, welcoming and extremely friendly. This resort is not only family friendly but caters for people wanting a quiet getaway. My husband and I stayed in the Privelige Club Wing. An adults only area in the resort. We had a swim out room. Pure luxury. 
But the entire resort is geared to comfort, with clean spacious rooms, fantastic service and amazing food. A friendly, complimentary tuk tuk ride is available from the reception lounge to take you down the hill or bring you back up. Located in the quieter area of Karon but a quick tuk tuk ride or complimentary hotel shuttle bus ride to Patong. 
We have made some wonderful friends here and can't wait to return next year. Thank you to everyone for making our stay perfect, as always. Especially to Nary in the resteraunt and Irish in reception.

Facebook

Five Stars
Germany
Last Visit: Aug 01, 2014

We are guests in your Hotel and from the beginning it was a pleasure to join. The rooms are comfortable and from our balcony ( on 2nd floor ), we had a great view over the whole pool area. I am an early bird and could join the early morning hours, where I could realize how much work in the background. :-) 
The service was always the best. The staff are always friendly and smile the whole day. If we had questions, immediately they are try to help or to convince. The atmosphere is family like and not that, you maybe fiend in a huge hotel, where you'll be only a number.
Finally, we can say ... if we will come back to Phuket, we will stay at Horizon again and even we will recommend to our friends .... Thanks a lot to the whole team :-)

The best in the world
Australia
Last Visit: Sep 02, 2014

Adam Rzepka I need to add a few thoughts about this Resort. All staff here, from groundsman and women , kitchen staff and Chef , poll bar personnel, tuk tuk drivers and ofcourse Ms Julianne were absolutely fabulous, adding that special touch to all our needs and request. 
Thank you all so much. Ms Julianne please pass our gratitude to all your employees and big thanks again to You for accommodating us this year here. See you all next time. FOR SURE!

Can not wait to be back....

Good enough hotel
Australia
Last Visit: Nov 19, 2014

Good enough hotel as long as u stay in the deluxe rooms on the privilege side of the hotel. Polite staff and well kept rooms. The hill people refer to is small however after a week here it does wear thin especially when it's hot (which is always). 
Very close to the beach and there is a stand at the bottom on the hill that sells banana pancakes which is totally worth a try. If I ever come back to Thailand I would stay again.

Five Stars
Belgium
Last Visit: Feb 02, 2015

Amazing hotel and staff! Very nice hotel! We stayed in the privelage club and room is very clean and big. The lounge service was every Day very good. Swimming Pool was big and there was a nice bar. Food in bordertown restaurant was very good. Service was excellent! We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and will come back for sure.

Lovely staff, great hotel
United Kingdom
Last Visit: Apr 10, 2015

Just spent 10 days here, lovely staff, great hotel, would recommend the over 18s side (if you can) if you are traveling here in the next 8 months - beaware that there is building work going on next door - from the rooms 4000 - 4308 the noise is mental, have to try the Indian breakfast at the hotel, delish!